Mike J. Johnson was the U.S. Co-Chair of the Arctic Goose Joint Venture Management Board from 2008 to 2019.

Mike’s dedication and passion for waterfowl conservation is sadly missed in both Canada and the United States.

In Mike’s honour, the AGJV is pleased to present two students with project awards (valued at $1,500 USD each).

Students are not required to apply for the awards. The AGJV will present the awards during the NAAG Conference banquet.

Award Recipients

During the 2022 NAAG Conference held in Corpus Christi, Texas, the AGJV was pleased to present awards to Caroline Blommel and Frédéric LeTourneux.

Left to Right, Jim Leafloor (Cdn. AGJV Technical Committee Chair), Frédéric LeTourneux, Josh Dooley (U.S. AGJV Technical Committee Chair), Caroline Blommel